Swapnote Me Maybe

Excuse me for this one post please. I know not all of you own Nintendo 3DS, and this video might confuse you. But for 3DS owners, this could feel like an epic video. Seriously. It’s an honest 3DS review presented in catchy tunes of Carly Rae Jepsen’s popular song Call Me Maybe.

If you happen to own a 3DS, jump right to the video, listen to the lyrics, and you’ll see that we can very much relate to it. ^.^

Thank you, Ellie Rae Wolf, Tyeforce and StreetPass Arizona. You guys made my day!


Lyrics

Just walked my dog for the night, [refers to Nintendogs + Cats]
I felt like taking a flight, [refers to Pilotwings Resort]
But then I saw the green light,
and you were at my gate [refers to StreetPass Mii Plaza]

You were last playing Star Fox, [refers to Star Fox 64 3D]
I got your Mystery Box, [refers to Super Mario 3D Land]
Your Pokémon really rock, [refers to Pokémon Rumble Blast/Super Pokémon Rumble]
And now you’re at my gate

Your Weapon Gem is over 300 and [refers to Kid Icarus: Uprising]
You like my favorite band, [refers to Nintendo 3DS Sound]
Where’d you get that hat on your Mii?

Hey, I StreetPassed you,
And this is crazy,
But here’s my Friend Code,
Swapnote me, maybe? [refers to Swapnote/Nintendo Letter Box]

It’s hard to beat your
Custom Grand Prix, [refers to Mario Kart 7]
But here’s my Friend Code,
Swapnote me, maybe?

Hey, I StreetPassed you,
And this is crazy,
But here’s my Friend Code,
Swapnote me, maybe?

And all the other Miis
Try to ace me, [refers to Mario Tennis Open]
But here’s my Friend Code,
Swapnote me, maybe?

I just StreetPassed you again,
Puzzles, you had all of them, [refers to Puzzle Swap]
Completed Rhythm Heaven,
And you’re still at my gate

I StreetPassed you at the mall,
In Find Mii your Mii stood tall, [refers to Find Mii/StreetPass Quest]
The monsters, you beat them all,
When you were at my gate

Your Weapon Gem is over 300 and
You like my favorite band,
Where’d you get that hat on your Mii?

Hey, I StreetPassed you,
And this is crazy,
But here’s my Friend Code,
Swapnote me, maybe?

It’s hard to beat your
Custom Grand Prix,
But here’s my Friend Code,
Swapnote me, maybe?

Hey, I StreetPassed you,
And this is crazy,
But here’s my Friend Code,
Swapnote me, maybe?

And all the other Miis
Try to ace me,
But here’s my Friend Code,
Swapnote me, maybe?

Before I StreetPassed you
I spent my Play Coins so much,
I spent them so much,
I spent them so, so much

Before I StreetPassed you
I spent my Play Coins so much,
And you should know such,
I spent them so, so much

It’s hard to beat your
Custom Grand Prix,
But here’s my Friend Code,
Swapnote me, maybe?

Hey, I StreetPassed you,
And this is crazy,
But here’s my Friend Code,
Swapnote me, maybe?

And all the other Miis
Try to ace me,
But here’s my Friend Code,
Swapnote me, maybe?

Before I StreetPassed you
I spent my Play Coins so much,
I spent them so much,
I spent them so, so much

Before I StreetPassed you
I spent my Play Coins so much,
And you should know such

Swapnote me, maybe?

If You Do Not Own a 3DS

Swapnote is a doodle-messaging application exclusive for 3DS. I doodle or handwrite something–anything–and then send it to my friends.

To become friends on 3DS we have to exchange Friend Code, a unique set of codes included on every 3DS device.

StreetPass is also important. It allows me to recognize other 3DS owners on the street, and we have the option to exchange data from games and applications.

Mii Plaza is where our Miis (some kind of interactive Gravatars) can meet on the Gate and play an adventure game together. There is a dungeon. There are monsters. If we can slay them, we’ll get cute hats for our Miis.

What if I can’t find any other 3DS owner around? Well, that was exactly what happened to me a couple of months ago, when I was the first among my friends who bought it. I could play the adventure game, but I needed to spend Play Coins (collected by walking with my 3DS) to buy helpful companions.

3DS is a great handheld for single-playing, but the magic appears when I play it with many friends.

Okay, time to shut up now. I’m starting to sound like a Nintendo fangirl. ^.^

Care to share your amazing thought?

