Writing for Work, Writing More for Fun

Here is a kinda weird sudden realization about doing what I love for work.

My work requires me to write A LOT. It is fun, I love it. Yet, there are challenges to meet: Targets, meetings, reports. Add a touch of each tiny disaster as urgent unplanned changes, co-workers nagging for help, bosses rejecting strategy plans, and voila! I have got the perfect recipe for ‘Job Stress.’

At a point of time in the day… When I am so sick of writing MoMs, that is when my brain needs to refresh. When writing a press release takes hours it gives me headache, that is the cue that my nerves needs to be loosened.

I need a break. From work. From writing.

So, what do I do during break time?

I blog.

MORE WRITING!

See the irony?

Now I see why my fiancee, a game programmer, codes for fun on Sundays.

(and yes, this blog post is written after I just finished writing through all of one day’s Quests.)

5 thoughts on “Writing for Work, Writing More for Fun

  1. Pingback: NaNoWriMo, Photo Shoot and Pampered Chef « The Middleton Report

  2. Pingback: How can I write more? | Reading Tampa

  3. Pingback: Time to work, time to write

Care to share your amazing thought?

